Leadership and Governance

President of the University

Dr. Timothy C. Caboni

Board of Regents

Dr. Phillip W. Bale, Chair, Glasgow KY
Mr. Gillard B. Johnson III, Vice Chair, Nicholasville KY
Mr. Frederick A. Higdon, Secretary, Lebanon KY
Dr. Barbara G. Burch, Faculty Regent, Bowling Green KY
Ms. Loandria (Andi) Dahmer, Student Regent, Fisherville KY
Ms. Julie Harris Hinson, Prospect KY
Mr. Jason McKinney, Scottsville KY
Mr. George Nichols III, Potomar MD
Mr. J. David Porter, Lexington KY
Mr. John W. Ridley, Bowling Green KY
Dr. Tamela W. Smith, Staff Regent, Bowling Green KY

WKU President's Cabinet

Dr. Timothy C. Caboni, President
Dr. David D. Lee, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mr. John Paul Blair, Interim Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations
Dr. Lynne Holland, Chief Diversity Officer
Mr. Gordon Johnson, Vice President for Information Technology
Mr. Brian Kuster, Vice President for Student Affairs
Ms. K. Ann Mead, Senior Vice President for Finance & Administration
Dr. Brian Meredith, Chief Enrollment & Graduation Officer
Mr. Brian Russell, Chief Facilities Officer
Mr. Todd Stewart, Director of Athletics
Ms. Robbin Taylor, Vice President for Public Affairs
Ms. Deborah T. Wilkins, General Counsel

Academic Deans

Dr. Neale Chumbler, College of Health and Human Services
Mr. Susann deVries, University Libraries
Dr. Sam Evans, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Dr. Dennis George, University College
Dr. Jeffrey Katz, Gordon Ford College of Business
Dr. Scott Lyons, The Graduate School
Dr. Lawrence Snyder, Potter College of Arts & Letters
Dr. Cheryl Stevens, Ogden College of Science and Engineering

College Heights Foundation Board of Directors

Mr.  Michael L. Simpson, Chair
Mrs. Carol Wedge, Vice Chair
Dr. Donald Smith, President
Dr. Timothy C. Caboni
General E. Daniel Cherry
Mr. Alex Downing
Dr. Jack G. Glasser
Mr. Clarence Glover
Mr. R. Harvey Johnston, III
Mr. Marc A. Lovell
Dr. Jerry W. Martin
Mr. Joe B. Natcher, Jr.
Ms. Wanda J. Scott
Mr. Freddie Travis

Graduate Faculty

WKU Graduate Faculty engage in creative activity and diverse scholarship including basic and applied research that expands knowledge, improves instruction, increases learning, and provides service to the state and the nation. Academic Affairs maintains a comprehensive list of WKU faculty, including distinguished professors and transitional retirees.  

All courses offered for graduate credit at WKU must be taught by graduate faculty.  Membership in the graduate faculty may be acquired through two methods. First, membership may be granted through the hiring process. The search committee chair or department head should recommend graduate faculty status at the time of hire. The College Dean will review the recommendation, (dis)approve, and forward the recommendation to the Graduate School. Second, membership may be granted to current faculty members via a recommendation by the faculty member’s department head. The College Dean must review the recommendation, (dis)approve, and forward to the Graduate School.

Nominations and recommendations are based upon the general criteria of evidence of scholarly attainment, active participation in research, scholarly activities which are recognized or commended by professional organizations in the candidate’s field, and willingness to direct the study of graduate students.

College deans and department heads should evaluate faculty for graduate faculty status as part of the annual review procedure in accordance with the general criteria listed above.