Ogden College of Science and Engineering


Dr. Cheryl Stevens, Dean
College High Hall 2114
(270) 745-4449


The mission of Ogden College of Science and Engineering is to empower individuals to become leaders through academic achievement, global connections, and engagement in research, education and service.


Ogden College of Science and Engineering is a community of creative and critical thinkers achieving local to global impact.

Ogden College of Science and Engineering encompasses the applied and basic sciences, offering a broad range of degree programs in agriculture, biology, chemistry, computer science, construction management, engineering, geography, geology, architectural science, advanced manufacturing, mathematics, meteorology, physics, astronomy, and psychology.We are recognized by the high quality and success of our students and graduates which results from personal attention to student professional development through engagement with faculty in projects that expand on classroom instruction..  Ogden College is home to the Applied Research and Technology Program (ARTP), a multidisciplinary program consisting of 18 scientific and service-oriented Centers and Institutes designed to prepare students for the knowledge-based 21st Century global economy.  These Centers meet the research and technical needs of the community, state and nation while providing unique opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students to transition from academia to the workplace or graduate programs through participation in supervised, hands-on applied research and technological projects. Students grow intellectually and professionally through participation in these activities.  Each center operates within a cooperative and interdisciplinary framework to apply state-of-the-art science toward finding cost effective solutions to environmental and health issues and to the technological problems of government and industry. The ARTP serves as a catalyst for economic development in the region and beyond.

Interdisciplinary Programs

Department of Agriculture

Department of Biology

Department of Chemistry

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Department of Geography and Geology

Department of Mathematics

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Department of Psychological Sciences